Posted on

My chat with Armistead Maupin

One of the greatest perks of my job is that I get to chat with people I truly admire, and I get to thank them for making an impact on my pop culture life. A very good case-in-point is Armistead Maupin, who is my favorite author of all-time, such a warm and freindly man, we talked for almost an hour all about Tales of the City, including its new incarnation as a musical. 

Read all about it on pages 54-56 at:

www.ragemonthly.com

About timparksmediaho

I am a self professed Media Ho, which is the nicer version of being a Media Whore. My mother actually inspired me to come up with the term

4 responses to “My chat with Armistead Maupin

  1. Kelly ⋅

    Thanks for sharing this article about Armistead Maupin. Growing up reading Tails of the City and More Tails of the City was awesome and the movie was good also..

    • timparksmediaho ⋅

      Hi Kelly,
      No problem whatsoever, glad you enjoyed it? Have you read his new Tales books, they are really good.
      Tim

  2. There is no such thing as public opinion. There is only published opinion.
    There are two things that are more difficult than making an after-dinner speech: climbing a wall which is leaning toward you and kissing a girl who is leaning away from you.

Leave a Reply

